## SPECIAL TOWN BOARD MEETING VILLAGE OF FRANKLIN GROVE LEE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

## JULY 24, 2024 MINUTES APPROVE AUGUST 12, 2024

Village Hall, 105 E. South Street, Franklin Grove, Lee County, Illinois, was called to order by President pro tem Shaun Thompson at 7:00 p.m.

## **ROLL CALL**

**Present:** Trustees Shaun Thompson, John Nicholson, Nick Sprague (by phone), Amanda Lanning, Heather Grove, Paul Erisman, President Atkinson (by phone), Clerk Stephanie Sprague

**Absent:** Attorney Considine

## **VISITORS**

Trustee John Nicholson advised the zoning board voted unanimously to approve all 3 variances that will be brought before the board.

Pat Hilliker and Roger Warrenfeltz voiced their concerns and disapproval of the variance for 133 N. State St. for a modular home that does not meet the minimum square footage for the lot. Discussion was had regarding if it is in fact a modular home.

**Motion** made by P. Erisman, seconded by A. Lanning to approve the annexation in to the Franklin Grove Village limits PIN 06-09-01-306-015, common address East Brown Street, Franklin Grove, IL, currently owned by Flamure and Fadil Rushiti. Passed: 5/0

**Motion** made by J. Nicholson, seconded by H. Grove to approve the annexation in to the Franklin Grove Village limits PIN 06-03-36-301-006, common address 000 Daysville Road, Franklin Grove, IL, currently owned by Gary and Julie Grendahl. Passed: 4/1 (Trustee Amanda Lanning nay vote)

The variance for PIN 06-09-01-107-006, common address 133 North State Street, Franklin Grove, Illinois, currently owned by William Schaneberg to allow for a modular home that does not meet the minimum square footage for the lot was not voted on as the zoning board was not able to provide the square footage of the home.

As no further business was brought before the board, a **motion** to adjourn was made by H. Grove, seconded by A. Lanning and carried by unanimous vote at 7:15p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Stephanie M. Sprague Village Clerk