SPECIAL TOWN BOARD MEETING VILLAGE OF FRANKLIN GROVE LEE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

MAY 20, 2025 MINUTES APPROVE JUNE 16, 2025

Village Hall, 105 E. South Street, Franklin Grove, Lee County, Illinois, was called to order by President Eric Grendahl at 7:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Present: Trustees Heather Grove, Susan Murphy, John Nicholson, Scott Spangler, Mark Delhotal, President Eric Grendahl, Attorney Dana Considine, and Clerk Stephanie Sprague

Note: Trustee Kristy Murphy arrived at 7:08pm

VISITORS

None.

SPECIAL BUSINESS

Discussion about expense/income on budget. Would like to look at 2024 for actual appropriation.

Motion made by J. Nicholson to approve first reading of the 2025-26 budget, seconded by M. Delhotal. Passed: 6/0

Corporate Resolution to add S. Murphy, K. Murphy and President E. Grendahl as authorized signers.

Motion made by M. Delhotal, seconded by S. Spangler. Passed: 6/0

Motion to approve SMC Subdivision final plat of survey made by M. Delhotal, seconded by S. Murphy. Passed: 6/0

Motion to approve easement for Jesse Hardy property made by M. Delhotal, seconded by J. Nicholson. Passed: 6/0

President E. Grendahl requested that the employee handbook be reviewed and updates be made as needed.

As no further business was brought before the board, a **motion** to adjourn was made by J. Nicholson, seconded by M. Delhotal and carried by unanimous vote at 7:34p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jessica Ford Village Clerk